Two of the years Coughlin won at Maple Grove, he also went on to win the Pro Stock title

Long before Dodge Pro Stock driver Jeg Coughlin Jr. ever raced at Maple Grove Raceway, he knew he’d like the venerable race track.

Coughlin, the youngest of four brothers in the famed drag-racing family, began racing in the early 1990s, following in the footsteps of his dad and older brothers John, Troy and Mike.

Jeg Jr. had heard nothing but good things about Maple Grove, so he was pumped up when he finally got to race there. More >

Two-time winner and rookie contender Crampton motivated to break records at NHRA Nationals

With already two NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series wins in only his rookie season, GEICO/Lucas Oil Top Fuel Dragster driver Richie Crampton is hoping to add another Wally to his collection from the 30th annual NHRA Nationals at Maple Grove Raceway on Oct. 5.

Despite the fact that every track on the circuit is a learning experience to the leading rookie-of-the-year contender, Crampton has been waiting all season for his chance to race at Maple Grove Raceway. As a track that currently holds three different NHRA national records, the 34-year-old native of Adelaide, South Australia, knows that weather conditions for that time of the year partnered with a fast track should play perfectly into his and veteran crew chief Aaron Brooks’ hands. More >

Local sponsorship for top nitro drivers Massey, Pedregon at NHRA Nationals

Two past winners will carry local sponsorship on their cars at the 30th annual NHRA Nationals at Maple Grove Raceway.

Don Schumacher Racing’s Spencer Massey will carry the colors of ODYSSEY® Battery. EnerSys®, the manufacturer of ODYSSEY® batteries, is headquartered in Reading, Pa.

Massey won the 2011 edition of the NHRA Nationals in the Top Fuel Dragster category and is in the 2014 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Countdown to the Championship.

In the Funny Car ranks, Micro Strategies, an award-winning technology company, will sponsor two-time NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series champion Tony Pedregon at the NHRA Nationals. Pedregon won the 2005 Funny Car final at MGR’s NHRA Nationals in 2005.

Micro Strategies is located in Denville, N.J., with an office in Malvern, Pa., just 31 miles from MGR.

“Being a drag racer myself, it’s a natural progression for Micro Strategies to team up with Tony, who is a great representative of the sport,” said Anthony Bongiovanni, President and CEO of Micro Strategies. “Drag racing has helped us engage current and potential customers. They love the speed, power and technology that surrounds NHRA drag racing. Our sponsorship serves as unique, high-impact platform to showcase Micro Strategies’ multitude of business solutions.” More >

Local racers will be part of the big show at NHRA Nationals; Jr. Street racers will make national event history

The NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series delivers the world’s biggest names in professional drag racing to the Reading, Pa., area each year, including: 16-time Funny Car world champion John Force, seven-time Top Fuel Dragster champion Tony Schumacher and 2012 Top Fuel Dragster champion Antron Brown. And joining these star attractions this year on the historic drag strip will be some local “household names” like Vincent Branca, Jake Karol and Lee Ann Ormsbee.

Local racers will get their day in the sun at the Oct. 2-5 NHRA Nationals in the forms of all-out competition, exhibition runs and car displays. More >

Results from Fun Ford Weekend Presented By Manderbach Ford

Fun Ford Weekend Presented By Manderbach Ford at Maple Grove Raceway concluded without a hitch today after suffering a rainout on Saturday. Fans were treated to an all-Ford car show (hosted by the Berks County Mustang Club), drag racing, children’s activities and a swap meet. The event was presented by the Manderbach Ford dealership in Temple, Pa.


MustangGuys Fastest 5.0 sponsored by S&W Race Cars: Won by Matt Ricchezza, Cherry Hill, N.J. More >

Local racers to represent Maple Grove Raceway at NHRA Summit Racing Series Division 1 E.T. Finals in Delaware

Local racers who were the top drivers and riders in Maple Grove Raceway’s 2014 Sunoco Race Fuels Money Trail E.T. bracket racing series will represent the track at the NHRA Summit Racing Series Division 1E.T. Finals on Sept. 18-21 at U.S. 13 Dragway in Delmar, Del.

“We’re very proud of our racers,” said MGR Vice President & General Manager Lex Dudas. “They’re a good group of competitors and Team Maple Grove has won this event 13 times since 1984.”

The 2014 Team Maple Grove roster includes: More >