Ray Hagee passes

Ray Hagee, More >

Preferred customer letters to be distributed

We’re currently changing ticketing companies for the 2010 season and we will be sending out the preferred customer letter in the next two weeks. New for this year, you will be able to renew your seats on line with a special preferred customer code.

Fans give opinions on Nationals

Last fall, we wanted to see what was on the mind of the customers who joined us for the Toyo Tires NHRA Nationals. So we picked the minds of those who signed up for our e-mail updates.

We’d like to thank the 804 Toyo Tires NHRA Nationals attendees who returned the electronic survey to our office. The survey was emailed to over 3,400 ticket buyers after the Nationals and to have close to 25 percent return the survey was very impressive and deeply appreciated by our management team. Each survey was read by each of our team and we’ve made notes and have recommendations for improving our 2010 Toyo Tires NHRA Nationals, scheduled for Oct. 7-10.

We value and appreciate your input.

Shoebox Shootout to add excitement to Super Chevy

A new class of drag racing, one the will include “big toys for big boys,” will be making its debut in 2010.

The Shoebox Shootout, which will be exclusively run during the Super Chevy Show, will feature head’s up racing in nostalgia Chevrolet powered or bodied vehicles with any style from between 1935 and ’62.

Some other basic rules:

  1. Cars can be sedans, coupes and convertibles, but no Corvettes, Corvairs or T-Birds.
  2. Must be stock appearing with working doors and windows.
  3. No cubic inch limits on engines.
  4. One engine per car.
  5. No electronic fuel injectors or turbo chargers
  6. Alcohol or gasoline permitted, but no nitro.
  7. Minimum weight: Big block: 2,900 pounds; small block: 2,700 pounds. Add 200 pounds for nitrous or blowers.
  8. The top 16 cars will qualify 10.99 or quicker.

The purse will be $4,800 with $2,000 to the winner.

The 2010 Super Chevy Show will be at Maple Grove Raceway on July 16-18.

Maple Grove Banquet


Comp Plus: Top Alcohol to run in ’10


As the Silly Season moves into Christmas week, Competition Plus gets to the bottom of a new rumor saying that the NHRA was not going to run the Top Alcohol Funny Car and dragster classes at national events in 2010. Read it here:

More >